Basketball - Jr. Boys

Congratulations to all players and coaches on a successful season. The results from the Divisional Championships are:

1. Chestermere
2. Cochrane
3. George McDougall


Best of luck to all teams attending zones this weekend.

The post-season meeting is scheduled for 4:30 in the Wildrose B room , at the Education Centre, on Tuesday, March 20.

______________________________________

2017-18 Regular Season Schedule

Tue, Dec. 5 6:00 Chestermere 71  Beiseker 31
Wed, Dec. 6 6:00 Springbank 72 Bow Valley 34
6:00 Cochrane 96 McDougall 61
6:00 WH Croxford 48 Bert Church 46
Mon, Dec. 11 6:00 *Bow Valley 43 Beiseker 42*
Wed, Dec. 13 6:00 Springbank 61  Bert Church 35
6:00 Cochrane 74 Chestermere 62
6:00 McDougall 69 WH Croxford 67
Tue, Dec. 19 6:00 Beiseker at McDougall (Postponed TBA)
Wed, Dec. 20 6:00 Bert Church 73  Bow Valley 40
6:00 Cochrane 70  Springbank 51
6:00 Chestermere 86 WH Croxford 52
Tue, Jan. 9 6:00 Cochrane 90  Beiseker 33

6:00 WH Croxford 76 Bow Valley 66
6:00 Chestermere 77 Springbank 55
Tue, Jan. 16 6:00 McDougall 68 Bert Church 59
Tue, Jan. 30 6:00 Springbank 65 Beiseker 36
Wed, Jan. 31 6:00 McDougall 87 Bow Valley 53
6:00 Chestermere 68 Bert Church 36
6:00 Cochrane 89 WH Croxford 46
Tue, Feb.6 6:00 Bert Church 66 at Beiseker 61
Wed, Feb. 7 6:00 Cochrane 86 Bow Valley 23
6:00 Chestermere 76 McDougall 70
6:00 WH Croxford 55 Springbank 51
Tue, Feb. 13 6:00 WH Croxford 58 Beiseker 53
Wed, Feb. 14 6:00 Chestermere 76  Bow Valley 33
6:00 Cochrane 72 Bert Church 35
6:00 Springbank 94 McDougall 85

*Please note that Beiseker is competing on an exhibition basis and their games will not count in the standings.*

 

2017-18 Play-off Schedule

We, Feb 28
Quarter Finals
7:00 Game A -  McDougall 85 W.H. Croxford 66
7:45 Game B - Springbank 63 Bert Church 49
7:00 Game C -Chestermere 75 Bow Valley 39
Fr, Mar 2
Semi Finals
6:45 Game D - George McDougall  @ Cochrane
6:00 Game E - Springbank @ Chestermere
Sa, Mar 3
Divisional Finals @ George McDougall
11:00 PM Third Place Game - George McDougall 85 Springbank 76
3:00 PM Championship Final Winner- Chestermere 80 Cochrane 71
Mar 9-10
3A South Central Zone Championship @ WH Croxford
Mar 9-10 4A South Central Zone Championship @ Holy Trinity

 

2017-18 Standings


GP W L PF PA Pts
Cochrane 6 6 0 487 298 12
Chestermere 6 5 1 445 342 10
Springbank 6 3 3 384 356 6
George McDougall 6 3 3 440 445 6
W.H. Croxford 6 3 3 344 397 6
Bert Church 6 1 5 284 357 2
Bow Valley 6 0 6 249 472 0
Document Actions